The Recycle Bin is one of the default items available on the Windows computer desktop. Although every user deletes files/folders and sends them to Trash, most don’t care about optimizing the Indonesia WhatsApp Number List process anymore. If you frequently delete and access Recycle Bin, here are some useful Recycle Bin tips to improve your productivity. Contents Recycle Bin Tips for Windows Users 1. Permanently Delete Files Without Going to Trash 2. Change Trash Size 3. Schedule Trash Cleanup Task 4. Restore Deleted Items from Recycle Bin 5. Show or Hide Trash Icon on Desktop 6. Change Trash Icon 7. Recycle bin location 8. Rename Trash 9. Get the total number of files 10. Pin basket.
Permanently Delete Files
You can delete the files by selecting and pressing the Delete key or right-clicking and choosing the “Delete” option. By default, Windows will send deleted files to the Recycle Bin. You will also know that pressing the “Shift + Delete” keys simultaneously will permanently delete the file with a warning. What you might not know is that you can permanently delete files without sending them to the Recycle Bin and without any warning message. Right-click on the Recycle Bin and select the “Properties” option. Select “Do not move files to Trash. Delete files immediately upon deletion”. If you do not want a warning prompt, uncheck “Show deletion confirmation dialog”.
Schedule Trash Cleanup Task
Click the button “Apply” and save your changes. We do not recommend enabling this setting because wrongly deleted files can no longer be recovered from the Recycle Bin. As you can see in the properties screenshot above, Windows has automatically assigned a size of 4590MB for the 49.6GB C: drive. This is about 10% of the drive size and is automatically allocated to each drive for the trash. However, if you are running out of storage space, you can reduce the size of the Recycle Bin on each drive as needed. Simply enter the size in MB in the “Custom size: maximum size (MB)” text box and save your changes. You need to do this to select each drive one by one.